The Popular Life











{December 19, 2012}   The Next Big Thing BLOG HOP! (CLOSED)

Welcome to the hop!

Here you have the chance to find many new authors. Thanks to Sarah L. Wallace, author of the Reliance on Citizens trilogy: Price of a Bounty, Canvas Skies, and Heart of Humanity- who was kind enough to invite me to hop.

Sarah L. Wallace info:

Blog: http://CrossroadsOfHumanity.blogspot.com

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/author.slwallace

Twitter: https://twitter.com/authorSLWallace

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5247133.S_L_Wallace

Amazon Author Page: http://www.amazon.com/S.-L.-Wallace/e/B006NDH8C6/

In this hop, my fellow authors and I have answered 10 questions in our blog where you get to learn about our current work in progress – and the process of it all. From characters and inspiration, to plots and cover designs. Enough small talk – lets get hopping!

MY NEXT BIG THING (remember to comment, I want to here your thoughts and answer your questions as well)

1: What is the working title of your book?

The Popular LIfe: The Bundle Book

2: Where did the idea for this book come from?

Originally it was 3 different books in one series. A fellow author recommended putting the 3 books together, I took that idea and ran with it. The idea for the series just came to me one random day when I was talking to my 11 year old daughter about trying to “fit in.” I went through several phases as a kid trying to find my place. I was an outcast, a bully, an inbetweener, BUT never the popular girl. I decided I would use my imagination to give others the idea of how the popular kids lived.

3: What genre does your book come under?

Middle school Contemporary (drama/romance), tweens, preteens – you know too mature to be a children’s book and too immature to be a Young Adult Romance.

4: Which actors would you choose to play your characters in a movie rendition?

This is a fun question because I have actually visualized this in my head

Elia – Jennifer Freeman (My Wife and Kids star) jenniferfreeman

Blake – Justin BieberJustin-Bieber-2012-justin-bieber-31643161-2000-2480

Victoria – Amanda Seyfriedamanda

Nick – Avan Jogiaavan for book

Noelle – Adrienne Bailona2901adrienne-bailon

Kara – Liz GilliesElizabeth+Gillies+Nickelodeon+Celebrates+Largest+7TBbRbQLQAnl

*Of course all of the above celebs would need to lose a few years, but that’s okay.

5: What is the one-sentence synopsis of your book?

What price would you pay to be popular?

6: Is your book self-published, published by an independent publisher, or represented by an agency?

It is self published.

7: How long did it take you to write the first draft of your manuscript?

I started July 2012, I finished the first draft (completely) Nov 2012.

8: What other books would you compare this story to within your genre?

Is “Mean Girls” a book? If so, that would be it.

mean girls

9: Who or what inspired you to write this book?

My oldest daughter definitely inspired me to write this book with all of the middle school drama she constantly tells me about, but my step-sister is the one who gave me that extra boost by introducing me to the world of self publishing.

10: What else about your book might pique the reader’s interest?

The middle school girls that I’ve spoken with that have read the books get so into the characters. I find myself reminding them that it’s fiction. They talk about the characters like they are real people, goal accomplished.

Below you will find authors who will be joining me by blog, next Wednesday, December 19. Be sure to bookmark and add them to your calendars for updates on Works In Progress and New Releases! Happy Writing and Reading!

1. Athanasios Galanis

2. M. S. Fowle

3. Amber West

4. Dominique Mahon

5. Dyphia Blount

[…] The Next Big THING Blog Hop by S.B. Robinson (thepopularlife.wordpress.com) […]



tina says:

Tina Kindred – FB
Iheartclassytk @twitter



SBRobinson says:

move this comment to “New Year’s Blog Hop.”
https://thepopularlife.wordpress.com/2013/01/11/new-years-hop/



Leave a Reply

et cetera
