The Popular Life











{January 11, 2013}   !!! NEW YEARS HOP !!!

new-years-blog-hop-2

AND THE WINNER IS…… TINA CONNOR MYERS!!  CHECK BELOW YOUR COMMENT FOR DETAILS ON HOW TO CLAIM YOUR PRIZE.  CONGRATULATIONS!

HERE IS A PIC OF THE PRIZE! A COPY OF “THE POPULAR LIFE” AND WHAT GIRL IS POPULAR WITHOUT A FABULOUS COSTUME JEWELRY ITEM? I PICKED UP THESE EARRINGS AND THOUGHT THEY WERE PERFECT FOR THE POPULAR AND THE NOT SO POPULAR GIRL! GOOD LUCK! WINNER TO BE ANNOUNCED! (please note this will be a personalized autographed copy and winner will receive a character role in the next book as well).

prize1

It’s a new year and what’s the best way to start it off? Okay, exercise is a good answer, yes dieting, dumping that zero to get a hero is also a great response…. alright! alright! alright! I was going to say with a good read, so lets go with that.

If your New Year’s resolution is to read many awesome books this year, you have come to the right place.  My name is Meka (aka /pen name S. B. Robinson) you can read more about me to the right of this blog under “All About Me.” I won’t bore you with my autobiography here, even though it’s Lifetime Movie material, sad part – I’m not even kidding.  I am so delighted you came to visit me here at my blog because I have something great for you.  You can win a personalized autographed copy of my book, “The Popular Life”  along with a very special gift tucked inside (SURPRISE! SURPRISE! I will only tell after the winner is announced) and a role in my next book. You only need to do 3 small things:

  1. Like my FB page (https://www.facebook.com/PopularLifeSeries)
  2. Follow me on Twitter (https://twitter.com/ThePopularLife)
  3. Leave a comment under this post with your FB name and Twitter ID

Once you’ve done all 3 things you are now eligible to win (NOTE: YOU MUST DO ALL 3 THINGS TO BE ELIGIBLE).  I will verify the information, drop your name in a hat, pull a name out of that hat and voila! A winner will be announced here on January 15, 2013.

Remember to go back to the main site to enter a chance to win  8.9″ Kindle Fire ( valued at $300) or a $100 Amazon gift card (http://nyhop.blogspot.com/).

kindle fire

Enjoy hopping, and hey! If you hop long enough you may take care of a couple of those other New Year’s resolutions! Until next time, good luck!

Stay Tuned for Updates

To learn more about S. B. Robinson or sample her books, check out her author page: http://www.amazon.com/S.-B.-Robinson/e/B0095MRHL4/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_1

Celia says:

Hi Meka, nice to meet you! Happy blog hopping 🙂 Regards, Celia.



SBRobinson says:

Thanks Celia! You too 🙂



tina says:

FB TINA KINDRED
TWITTER IHEARTCLASSYTK



Would love it if you’d stop by my hop, then you’ll see what a true kookie site is! I have a FB Page, Dinosaurs & Cherry Stems, left you a message on yours and tweeted you, I’m @susanjeanricci



SBRobinson says:

I did just that Susan! Thanks for everything!



ocorders says:

following on twitter @olga_cabral



SBRobinson says:

Thanks for participating! I hope you’re enjoying the hop.



Tatyana says:

I did everything lol!
Twitter: _tittuie
FB: Tatyana Ho



SBRobinson says:

😀



SBRobinson says:

Don’t forget to try for those grand prizes! It’s not hard! Good Luck!



SharynBL says:

All done. Thanks for participating 🙂
Sharyn Bradford Lunn
@bradfordlunn



on FB I’m Lorne Oliver and on Twitter I’m @lorneoliver
pretty simple really.
Good luck to all



Thanks for the giveaway and being part of the hop
Twitter @crystaley73
Facebook Crystal Young



SBRobinson says:

Thanks all for participating and good luck!



Did everything @teena3940
Tina Connor Myers

Got to keep hopping!! Thanks



SBRobinson says:

Thanks for hopping here!



SBRobinson says:

YOU WON! YOU HAVE 72 HOURS TO CLAIM YOUR PRIZE. TO THIS EMAIL ME AT POPULARLIFESERIES@GMAIL.COM



SBRobinson says:

*TO DO THIS*



Tina M says:

Sent you my email..Thank You!!



Thanks for being part of the hop 🙂

Did it all 🙂
Stacey Price – FB
@illustriousill – Twitter



SBRobinson says:

Thanks for hopping here 🙂



meleakua says:

thanks for the fun giveaway! your story/ies sound very cute! 🙂 dare i go back & relive middle school again? i guess it wouldn’t be so bad! 🙂 i’m following you via fb as beth carbone & twitter as aphasia32
happy new year!



SBRobinson says:

I double dog dare you! 🙂 Glad you hopped by Beth and good luck!



Thank you for the giveaway! FB: booksie forme. Twitter: @books4me2

books4me67 at ymail dot com



SBRobinson says:

Thanks for hopping here!



Hop hop hop! Kate Policani, @KatePolicani



SBRobinson says:

Hey Kate! Thanks for hopping by!



Jeannie Platt says:

Thank you for being part of this hop…
Facebook- Jeannie Baker-Platt
Twitter @jeannietone



SBRobinson says:

Thanks for participating in the hop, happy hopping!



Merisha A says:

thanks for the hop!
My fb name is Merisha Abbott
twitter- @MerishaAbbott



SBRobinson says:

Thanks for hopping here 🙂



Ellen Thompson says:

I liked and followed: Ellen Driver Thompson @ElThompson03
Thanks for the great giveaway!

thompsonem3 at aol dot com



SBRobinson says:

Thanks for participating!



Ruth Reynolds says:

I followed fb ruth chu and twitter as aznmlver. Thank for the giveaway.



SBRobinson says:

Thanks for hopping by



I’m glad you’re focused on Teenagers. I teach high school and I know how important it is to give love and support to this group of kids. My facebook page Lucinda Hawks Moebius. My twitter handle @LucindaMoebius



SBRobinson says:

Thanks Lucinda! Good Luck with the hop!



shadowluvs2read says:

Hi! Happy New Year! Thank you for the awesome hop and giveaway! 🙂
FB: Shadow Kohler
Twitter: LuvToRead09
shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com



SBRobinson says:

Happy New Year Shadow! Thanks for hopping by!



Kai W. says:

I’m following on twitter as ecocat. I’m not sure what is going on at FB. FB posting is overlapping each other.



SBRobinson says:

Hope all works out Kai! Happy hopping!



deb p says:

FB:DebPelletierCouture
Twitter:@RenaldDeb
thanks for the hop,
r.d1@myfairpoint.net



SBRobinson says:

Thanks for hopping by!



Kathy867 says:

Hello, I’m trying to figure out what is the age bracket for your books, because I’m trying to get my little niece to read?
Kathy867 facebook and twitter



SBRobinson says:

6th grade and up Kathy. How old is your niece?



kathy says:

She is 12



SBRobinson says:

Sounds like she is the age, you can always read over it before she does if you like. Thanks for hopping by.



Kathy867 says:

OK, thank you



Suzy says:

Liked on FB – Suzy Cole Thompson
Followed on Twitter – @suzy1212
Thanks for the Hop!



SBRobinson says:

Thanks for hopping by



Dayle Scott says:

Fb, Dayle Scott
Twitter@miss_Dayle



SBRobinson says:

Thanks for hopping by Dayle!



Jessica Crawford says:

FB Jessica Crawford
@fordsquared



SBRobinson says:

🙂



Face Book- Sherry Johnson
Twitter- @dragonkeep62



SBRobinson says:

😀



Ashfa Anwer says:

Thanks for the giveaway.
Twitter folower: @TopsyTurvy_Ash
Liked Facebook: Cricket Purists NZ



SBRobinson says:

Thanks for participating!



Hi! Thank you for this awesome giveaway. 🙂 I hope you have a great year and accomplish all your goals!

My FB is: Crystal Dawn Craig
Twitter: @Cryscringle



SBRobinson says:

Thanks Crystal, I wish the same for you and thanks for hopping!



kathleen Yohanna says:

kathleen yohanna on facebook.
I am not on twitter.
Thanks for the hop.



SBRobinson says:

Thanks for hopping by!



Karen Couch says:

FB – Karen Couch
Twitter – @LVShadowhawke

Thank you!



Karen Couch says:

FB – Karen Couch
Twitter – @LVShadowhawke



SBRobinson says:

😀



Leave a Reply

et cetera
